Progress for extension ! (Almost finished)

TASK DESCRIPTION – 

 

Today in extension class I was finishing off my fashion project about the ‘Senegalese Kaftan’ (Mens kaftan). We were all told to make our OWN models from country’s of our choice! This is only my male model but I’ll start making my female model soon. This project has three subjects Sustainability, cultural  appropriation and social consciousness. I made sure all those elements were included in my project but its not really finished yet. The Kaftans are made up of cotton, Cashmere, Silk, and Wool. Although the kaftan is made up of four elements only three out of four elements are the most reliable and sustainable. Cotton, Silk, and Wool are the most reliable and sustainable for the kaftan because the growing demand for cashmere has led to oversized cashmere goat herds that are involved with grassland degradation. Well I’ll let you find out more but…

HOPE YOU ENJOYYY

BYEEE!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *